INspiration

I choose when to be inspired

I choose when to be inspired

How do I get my inspiration?

Its simple. I wait for it to be dark, really dark. Then the moment the street lights are switched on, I put my bag pack with denim shorts on. Stroll down the drive lane, so just to contrast the speed of cars as opposed to the speed of my thoughts. I buy a cigar and borrow a lighter. I watch the flames of smoke puff out my nostrils, simultaneously arousing unspoken words in my cranium. Poems, poetry, lyrics, music, art. All just from a puff in the dark. I give back the lighter, I walk back into the light… My inspiration is gone.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

