Edge

I stood on the edge of eternity
Listening to the cacophonies of yesteryears; tomorrowyears
I mingled with the Past Present Future
Painted in shades of grey
Rolling like one big ball
Whose bearing came from nowhere
And headed towards everywhere.
My soul burst with passion
And my head exploded from bewilderment
The world was beneath my feet
And the sun was within my grasp
All I could see was all I could feel
And there was no putting an end to it
Every atom of my being began to deteriorate
My eyes dimmed
My hairs fell
My legs quivered…
I staggered off into oblivion.

Leave a Reply

