MAVERICK

I am maverick_
I violate laws_
The laws of me_
The laws of men_
The laws of gods_
I am as humble a sinner_
As I am pathetic_
I don’t feel less than U are_
I just sin differently from U_
And there’s no special vindication for my sins_
I am addicted to my sins_
Tempations I have no control over_
And from which I yearn to be saved_
I am no saint_
And well_no man is_
So don’t litter me with your salvation words_
We’re all sitting in the gutter_
Redemmed by some divine grace_
Yet_
Bastards elaborate others sins_
Insecure lying maggots_
Calculate themselves righteous
I am no saint_
And yes
I am no less a sinner than anyone.

Leave a Reply

