ABOUT YOU

You are somewhere far away
lost among faces
I see you everyday
when my eyes close
I have you
You have not the slightest clue that I do
but you sit on the throne of my heart
So comfortably, like in a mother’s tender arms
You haunt me
You have not the slightest clue that you do
but you come running after me
every passing hour of the day
In every minute of tranquility
no one sees you coming but me
Only with my mind’s eye
And just as soon my heartbeat paces
From the other end of the line
Waves of your voice come flyin’ through my cell
Only to plunge my heart melting
Like ice cubes thrown into boiling hot water.

@TiamaAdams

Leave a Reply

