MY_SINS

Forgive me my trespasses
For as long as I shall commit them
I try to conquer the temptations
I couldn’t but I wounded them
My sins are mine and mine alone
Tattooed to the core of my soul
Beatin’ in the blood in my veins
Soundtracks of it’s numerous filthiness playin’ within my mind
I am dead to my reason
Deaf to my mind’s voice
Both cautionin’, Frettin’, appealin’
I weigh my sins on the scale of my conscience
I feel no slight of guilt
I bag them all up into a closet of my heart
Prepared to start afresh
Make even newer mistakes
Commit better sins_

Leave a Reply

